Spider Rock re-issue! PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 15 March 2018 11:27
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Spider Rock Promotion is proud to present the re-master of "By The Seed of the Same God", legendary EP by Windseeker.

Windseeker was a huge hit between 1998 and 2003 in the Italian underground scene and over (the first edition of this EP was awarded by a well-known American webzine as demo of the year).

Windseeker's style is the right combination of powerful American heavy metal, techno-thrash Nevermore style and classic heavy Anglo-Saxon school.

Since the CD is today lost, the band decided to republish these four songs, ceding copyrights to Spider Rock. The label improved the mastering at the Rotten Tubes Studio, following the pressing demands of numerous fans.

The record was recorded in 2003 by Stefano Morabito at his 16th Cellar Studio and at that time the band was composed of:
Mauro Gelsomini (voice), Alessandro Di Clemente aka Alex Rotten (guitar and vocals), Simone Lanna (solo guitar), Alessandro Angelo (bass), Claudio Testini (drums).

On the occasion of the 20 years since the foundation of the band and 15 years since the release of the original EP, with a new production, a new logo and a new look, Spider Rock is pleased to announce "By The Seed of the Same God" will be available in the next few days on the digital market.

The founding members of the Windseeker (Mauro and Alex) have also announced that in case of positive feedback the band could be interested in a reunion.

Here's the new cover artwork and the tracklist:



  1. Wrapped in Plastic

  2. I'm the Cybored

  3. Deconstructure

  4. Snuffering